Transferring a firearm or NFA item in Washington State
Handgun / Rifle $25*
NEW ** All firearms declared a SAR (Semi-Automatic Assault Rifle) by the state of Washington also required a certificate stating you have taken an approved class allowing you to purchase and possess a SAR and a separate $18 check made out to the State of Washington.
Private Patry transfer $25*
NFA items $50** Purchase direct or from The Silencer Shop to avoid this
We are required to collect sales tax on to the total amount of the purchase for all out of state purchases
Washington passed a law RCW9.41.113 requiring every firearm that changes hands to have a background check performed.
*Ask about bulk transfers
** NFA items purchased through The Silencer Shop or from us directly are excluded from processing fees